Zoning & Planning

The Fayette County Planning and Zoning Office administers the zoning and planning for 31 of the 42 municipalities in Fayette County.

Municipalities Not Administered by the County

The 11 municipalities that are not administered by this county office but instead administer their own zoning and planning are: 

  • The Boroughs of Perryopolis and Ohiopyle
  • The Cities of Uniontown and Connellsville
  • Henry Clay Township
  • Menallen Township
  • South Union Township
  • Springhill Township (Zoning Only)
  • Stewart Township
  • Washington Township
  • Wharton Township

Fayette County and these 11 municipalities having zoning and land use plans must comply with Pennsylvania laws when enacting ordinances and are governed by the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code

To determine who administers the Uniform Construction Code for your municipality, click here


All documents must be filled out completely and accompanied with the appropriate fee or it will be deemed incomplete and mailed back.

Adopted Ordinances & Plans