Uniform Construction Code Administration

**Please note that Paul Pato's cell phone number has changed to 724-970-6853

Mission Statement

In April 2004, the State mandated the County’s adoption of the Uniform Construction Code for both residential and non-residential development.

Determination of Administration

Fayette County administers the Uniform Construction Code for the following municipalities: Belle Vernon Borough, Bullskin Township, Connellsville Township, Dawson Borough, Dunbar Borough, Dunbar Township, Everson Borough, Fairchance Borough, Franklin Township, Lower Tyrone Township, Luzerne Township, Markleysburg Borough, Masontown Borough, Newell Borough, Nicholson Township, Ohiopyle Borough, Point Marion Borough, South Connellsville Borough, Springhill Township, Vanderbilt Borough, Upper Tyrone Township. 

All other municipalities have elected to have a third party administer their UCC. Please contact your municipality for that information.

**Changes have been made to the Manufactured Housing Program.  For more information, Click Here

For more information, view the Pennsylvania Construction Code Act.

Related Documents